Architectural Services Aberdeen

e info@all-design.co.uk Architectural Services Aberdeen t 01224 701576

Architectural Services Aberdeen - All Design (Scotland) Limited

Testimonials

Click on the links below to see what our clients have said about All Design

David & Alison Buchan - August 2017

"All-Design have been very friendly and professional to work with. They project managed all the works associated with our extension - from planning consent and contractor appointment right through to  completion -  certificate granted with no issues at all. Costs and staged payments are clearly explained so there are no surprises as works progress.

We would look no further for any future projects and would confidently recommend them to anyone planning building work on their property."

David & Alison Buchan, Aberdeen - August 2017

Laura Moore, Bridge of Don, Aberdeen - May 2017

"Audrey and Paul have been very efficient and helpful during our unusual extension work. Paul was very knowledgeable about what was possible and how to use the space to our advantage. He took on board our needs and ideas and gave us a range of options to work with. He dealt with all the paperwork and kept us informed of the progress of our application. He oversaw the build, ensuring that the correct protocols were followed at every stage. He facilitated meets between the contractor and myself to finalise options on the build and discuss additional costs and changes as they arose. He was always quick to respond to emails or calls and arranged meetings in short time frames to ensure as little delay as possible. his initial timescales on the project were also very reasonable.

He was very honest about appointing contractors and gave insight into what he felt their strengths were with examples from previous work he had seen. He showed a great deal of professionalism and it was easy to trust his opinions and instincts. As it worked out this worked in our favour as the chosen contractor (recommended by Paul) was also fantastic and together they have given us plenty of additional functional space to expand our family.

Paul and Audrey didn't stop there as well as being on hand during the renovations for alterations to the plans they were quick to ensure snagging was completed and have reacted quickly to other issues that have arisen, in fact one issue was resolved before I had officially reported it to them! 

I would recommend Paul and Audrey to anyone wishing to extend their home."

John Welding, Milltimber, Aberdeen - May 2017

"When we wanted to have a substantial addition to our property, we firstly assessed a number of Companies that offered to undertake the design and project management of the work.

Of the three Companies that offered to do the work, we chose to give the work to All-Design (Scotland) Ltd.

This was mainly because of the confidence we had in Paul Walber.  In the initial discussion, Paul proposed deisgn ideas that enhanced our basic initial requirements.

Throughout, Paul was very thorough and professional, but always had time to consider what we wanted.  He would also take a comprehensive view of the ancillary needs of the project e.g. environmental issues.

The drafting of drawings for the modifications were first class and I'm cretain, contributed to the smooth prgressing of the modifications through the planning process.

We'd have no hesitation in appointing All-Design (Scotland) Limited and Paul Walber for any future building projects."

Mr Girling, Aberdeen - January 2017

"We received approval and drawings through the post today and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your work and persistence in what seemed like a lost cause to us, but turned round by you into reality. Many thanks on behalf of my wife and I." 

Andrew McWilliams, Peterculter - December 2016

"I am pleased with the completion of our home extension and remodelling project. Mr.Walber’s work on the design and planning were instrumental to a successful outcome. It was a pleasure to work with Paul, whilst benefiting from his broad knowledge and expertise. Particularly appreciated has been Paul’s flexible approach to concept and detail modifications that have materially improved the result."

Ewan and Julia Wallace, Aberdeen - October 2016

"We were very happy with Paul from All-Design in a project to modernise and extend our existing conservatory. We were looking for a smart contemporary look and the design and build have certainly delivered. It was reassuring that Paul was involved from design through to project management and we are very happy with the end result."

Ewan and Julia Wallace, Aberdeen
October 2016

Chris & Laura Murphy, Dyce - April 2016

Following a flooding event at our house we decided to make some additional changes to the internal layout of the house during the rebuild. Paul from All Design performed a site visit and we walked through the various options that were available. Paul quickly provided a fixed price quotation for the work which included a measurement survey, architectural drawings and submission of the building warrant application. The cost was very competitive and the fixed cost element was important on our tight budget. Paul also assured me that the fixed cost would include revisions to the drawings and responses to any questions from building control in relation to the warrant. Paul liaised with my surveyor from the insurance company to walk through the new architectural drawings. In addition, Paul was able to recommend a structural engineering firm to design the necessary structural elements such as additional roof supports and a new picture window that was to be cut into the building.

The All Design team were very quick to kick off this job and the architectural drawings were prepared and submitted to building control on schedule which was important as the building warrant approval needed to tie-in with the schedule for the flood insurance repairs. Also, very importantly for us, the work was completed on budget. A happy customer!

Chris & Laura Murphy
Dyce, Aberdeen

Peter Mearns, Aberdeen - February 2016

To whom it may concern,

After carrying out unauthorised modifications and building works at the two HMO properties in my property portfolio, I was ordered by Aberdeen City Council to make both modifications and to obtain building warrants as a matter of urgency. As a result I contacted All Design Scotland (Paul Walber) and to date the service they have provided has been both of a high standard and has been sufficient to satisfy the demands of the council personnel.

They have also proposed longer term solutions which would allow me to utilize extra bedrooms, thereby making at least one of the properties more economically viable.

Their friendly and professional communicative skills have also been of benefit on overcoming most of these problems.

I would therefore recommend All Design for any similar work.

Kind regards
Peter Mearns
Landlord

Ken Wright, Aberdeen - February 2016

“We have worked with All Design for nearly 10 years and throughout have been impressed by the professional approach taken by this firm. For the smaller firm to survive customer satisfaction is paramount and in the case of All Design is reflected clearly in the referrals they currently enjoy from their clients.”

Ken Wright Consulting Engineer
Wright Associates Aberdeen

Alan & Emma Kidd - March 2016

Dear Paul and Audrey,
We are delighted with the space that you have helped to create in our family home. 
Thank you,
Alan & Emma Kidd 

Craig Law - February 2016

We were impressed by Paul's approachability and professionalism during our consultation and will have no hesitation in coming to you when the time is right to revisit our home development plans.


Craig Law, Aberdeen
February 2016 

Robert Rodzoch, December 2015

“Paul has just completed the design for conversion of my one bedroom flat into two bedroom one. He also successfully completed the application for building warrant with local city council. I must say it was a pure pleasure to work with Paul. From start to finish he demonstrated great professionalism and knowledge. Additionally, everything was done very quickly and efficiently.”

Robert Rodzoch, Aberdeen
December 2015

Stuart Anderson - March 2015

“I required a 2nd opinion with regards to some modifications which were being carried out on my property. I asked Paul if he would be willing to provide his professional opinion which he duly did immediately and also advised on how to proceed with any potential issues which arose. He also advised on the process of submitting a building warrant amendment and who to contact at local council to avoid any potential delays with amendment. Worth highlighting that Paul never received nor expected a fee for the help/advice which was offered.”

 

Glen Ross, February, 2015

“We contacted Paul last year regarding a garage conversion we were about to embark on.  
Paul initially met with ourselves to discuss our thoughts and wants, and then led us through 
the full turnkey cycle from drawings submission, building warrant approval, tender 
submission and award, and project management throughout.  Audrey kept us abreast of 
everything that was happening so we knew where we were at all stages of the build.
One added  bonus was the recommendation of the builder (Andrew Robertson) who All 
Design had used on previous projects, and proved to be an excellent addition to the team 
whilst providing an outstanding service.
Our dealings with All Design were nothing short of first class, and we would have no 
hesitation in using, or recommending, All Design for any future projects we may have.”

Glen Ross, February, 2015

Babs Akiode, Inverurie – February, 2015

 “I commissioned Paul at All Design following a search on the Internet and reading the 
positive testimonies posted on their website. We were looking to create an extension for a 
roomier study which could also serve as a guest room. I was initially concerned that the 
extension will not work, as it will have to be done sideways and to the front. Paul's insight 
and experience was most invaluable in designing a practical room, securing planning 
approval, selecting a building contractor, ensuring and insisting on quality, and minimising 
unexpected costs during the construction phase. Our new family room is yet to be completed 
but it is already looking lovely. I have been recommending All Design to my friends.”

Babs Akiode, Inverurie – February, 2015

Mrs Buchan, Potterton ­ February 2015

“We first met with Paul, All Design, in August 2013 and discussed our ideas and plans for 
converting our loft space into useable space for our growing family. We finalised the plans in 
October 2013.  We had a few  issues with our planner and it took longer than expected to 
gain planning permission, but Paul supported us in finding a way to open up communications 
with the planning department, which took approx. 6 months. We built a solid case, using 
photographs and previous applications from neighbouring houses and showed why our loft 
conversion with front dormers was suitable for the street. This took a great deal of time in 
preparation and meetings with the council but yet Paul did not give up and continued to 
support us in our fight to gain planning permission. I am in no doubt, that without Paul's 
technical know how, we would not have been given permission. His design is of the highest 
quality so we have set precedence for future plans of front dormers on our road. Paul 
assisted us in finding the perfect builder for our project and has been on site weekly, if not 
more, throughout the job. He is on­hand to advise, answer questions and reassure at all 
times. We are now into February 2015 and 12 weeks into the project. At the end of the 
project our house will be a modern 4 bedroom house with open plan living space.”

Mrs Buchan, Potterton ­ February 2015

Frances and Ian Jardine

"We are delighted to say that all our contacts with Paul and Audrey Walber of All Design (Scotland) Limited have been nothing but of the highest order.

Some time ago we decided that we would extend our house and had a vague idea of what we would like to achieve. Following discussions with Paul he drafted several options for us to consider, each with diffent likely costs. We discussed the pros and cons of each plan with Paul and then made our decision.

Thereafter Paul and Audrey ensured that all details fell into place including the provision of estimates from several contractors. Paul met with us and the selected contractor and arranged for all necessary planning and building controls to be complied with and ensured the structural engineer provided the required documentation. Audrey assisted us with ensuring that everything was kept to time and sourced appropriate furnishings and fittings for our enlarged entrance area, extended dining room, new family bathroom and new master bedroom with en suite facilities.

We have no hesitation in recommending the services of All Design (Scotland) Limited."

Testimonial - Frances and Ian Jardine : Two Storey Extension

Mr and Mrs McHattie

"We first contacted Paul Walber of All Design in 2008, when we wanted to build a driveway at the front of our house and, as something of an afterthought which might or might not be built, to extend our existing garage from a double to a triple size.  The plans were drawn up quickly and presented to the Council in a timely fashion.

The driveway presented some issues, because it was to open onto a busy main road, but All Design handled these to both our and Aberdeenshire Council Planning Department's satisfaction and the driveway was completed in early 2009.

The garage once we finally decided to go ahead with this, presented other problems, some as a result of design changes we requested after the plans had been approved (sorry Paul!) and others because of supplier product line changes, which necessitated non-material variation requests.  These were, once again, handled in a timely and efficient manner by All Design.  The build process went smoothly and quickly, after some weather delays in early 2013, and the garage is now fully in use.

Based on our experience, we can definitely recommend All Design (Scotland) Limited."

Testimonial - Mr & Mrs McHattie : New front driveway and garage extension.

Mr and Mrs Dobby

"Paul Walber at All Design provided excellent advice and reassurance during our bungalow conversion.  We were particularly pleased with his efforts to supply us with a set of drawings that met our specification and expectation.  In addition, Paul Walber took our ideas, and with the application of his own vision and experience, set about providing us with a further design which we used.

The process of planning and tendering our conversion took far longer than we had anticipated.  Paul Walber's drive and enthusiasm during this frustrating part of the process was essential in ensuring we completed the project."

Testimonial - Mr and Mrs Dobby : Loft extension and internal alterations.

Andrew and Elaine Sykes

"We recently added an extension to the rear of my house in Bridge of Don, Aberdeen. We had a fairly clear idea as to what I was looking for and we used All Design to design the extension, prepare the drawings and apply for planning permission and Building Warrant approval. Paul helped us through the whole process - listening to what we were looking for and adding to it and refining it, adding in features and details that greatly enhanced the finished product. Paul was also very helpful with questions during the build. All Design provided us with a very professional service and we would happily use Paul again in the future and recommend him to others looking for architectural services."

Testimonial - Andrew and Elaine Sykes : Single storey Sun Lounge and utility room

Mr Ally Reid

"‘I initially contacted Paul on behalf of my parents to arrange a meeting to discuss internal alterations at their home. Paul took time to listen and understand their requirements, which has resulted in a suitably adapted bathroom enabling my parents to utilise their bathroom with much more ease.

Paul was very professional, dealing with builders etc on our behalf to ensure a smooth and timely development.

Thank-you for a job well-done!"

Testimonial - Mr Ally Reid : Specialist bathroom adaption

Alun & Helen Heseltine

"We commissioned Paul at All Design following a recommendation from a friend at work, as we were having problems finding an architectural company. We had been planning to do an extension for some time, but weren't sure where to start. Paul listened to our ideas and guided us through the whole planning process, from initial drawings to tender and selection of a contractor, right through to completion. At the end of the project, we are extremely pleased with the result, and are very happy to have found Paul and Audrey. They provide a professional but friendly service, and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to others."

Testimonial - Alun & Helen Heseltine : Kitchen Extension

Louise Thompson

"I have used the services of All Design for a couple of projects so far. The first was the sensitive replacement of windows in two properties in a conservation area. The second is a major renovation of a large six bedroom house. On both occasions I have found Paul really easy to work with. He is very conscientious and thorough and has given me good advice all along. I have also found his after-care to be very good; following up questions from me swiftly and efficiently. I will certainly use his services again."

Testimonial - Louise Thompson : Matchless Flats